Thursday, April 17, 2014

Selvaganapathy gets 2 Years Jail Term - Disqualified as Rajya Sabha MP

- Former AIADMK Minister Selvaganapathi (now DMK Rajya Sabha MP) has been sentenced to 2 years Jail Term

- During 1991-1996, Selvaganapathy was Rural Development Minister in Jayalalitha's ADMK Government

- DMK Government which came to power after 1996 filed case against Selvaganapathy for Corruption in construction of sheds at crematorium

- CBI investigated the case following report from then Madurai Collector Uma Shankar to the court

- Today Court convicted Selvaganapathy and 4 others. Court awarded 2 year jail term for Selvaganapathy

- Others convicted include IAS officers Sampath, Acharyalu, Sathyamurthy and former minister Eshwaramurthy

- Selvaganapathy joined DMK and became member of Rajya Sabha in 2010

- Now after this conviction, Selvaganapathy stands disqualified as MP

For more updates see NDTV, Dinamalar, The Hindu, Jaya Plus, Puthiya Thalaimurai, Thanthi TV and other news media

Tags: Sudukadu Koorai Amaitha Ozhal Oolal Olal Oozhal

Karnataka, Rajasthan, Maharashtra - Vote Percentage - April 17-4-2014 - Lok Sabha Parliament General Election - Madhya Pradesh, Bangalore South, Guna Voter Turnout

The voting for the Lok Sabha Parliament General Election is underway today Apr 17th (Thursday)

Vote Percentage

Karnataka - 28%  (till 12.30 pm IST)
- Bangalore South - 28% (till 1 pm IST)
- Bengaluru Central - 23% (till 1 pm IST)
- Bangalore North - 21% (till 1 pm IST)

Maharashtra - 21%
- Madha, Parbhani, Hingholi, Latur, Shirdi, Nanded, Beed

Madhya Pradesh MP - 40% (till 2 pm IST)

Rajasthan - 20.67%
- Barmer - 25.19%

- Munger - 25%
- Nalanda - 17%
- Patna Sahib - 26%
- Pataliputra - 24%
- Jahanabad - 28%

Uttar Pradesh UP - 27.44% (till 11 am IST)

Odisha - 44% (till 2 pm IST)

The counting of votes will be on May 16th (Friday). The polling percentage is listed above

For more updates see one can also see NDTV, CNN-IBN, India Today, Times Now, CNN-IBN, Aaj Tak, Zee News, Twitter Feed, Deccan Heralad and other news media

Tags: Poll Percent - Voter Turnout Chunav Matdan - Apr 17th - Polls - Nirbhachan Voter turnout Update - Matadan Matadana - Polls - Chunav Matdan - Voter turnout Update - Nirbachana - Otu Ootu Ottu Sathavitham Orissa

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Narendra Modi Kanyakumari, Ramanathapuram, Erode Meeting - Live in Youtube, Lotus News - April 17-4-2014 - Tamilnadu TN Rally Conference - Meet Speech Time

- BJP Prime Minister Candidate, Narendra Modi to address Election rally at Kanyakumari, Ramanathapuram, Erode - in Tamil Nadu today April 17, 2014 (Thursday) 


- 10.30 am to 11.30 am IST - Kanyakumari
- 12.15 pm to 1.15 pm IST - Ramanathapuram
- 2.15 pm to 3.15 pm IST - Erode

Lotus News, Puthiya Thalaimurai, NDTV, Times Now, CNN-IBN, Aaj Tak and other news media are likely to live telecast Modi's speech at Rally

Live Streaming in:

Webcast, podcast, online stream of the rally can be  seen in the following web tv websites

Modi Rally

- Narendra Modi is BJP's Prime Minister PM Candidate 

- Elections for Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu will be held on April 24th

- BJP is in alliance with Vijayakant's DMDK, PMK, MDMK

Thanthi TV, Polimer News are also likely to live telecast the Modi meet. Updates can also be seen in Dinamalar, The Hindu and other news media

Sun News, Jaya Plus, Kalaignar News are owned by rival political parties. They mostly don't cover other party meets

Tags: Leader PM CM Gujarat Chief Minister - Thu Apr 17th Tamilnadu TN - Meeting - Guj CM - Namo TV Time - Timing - When the meeting Starts Today? Baitak Schedule Timings - Begin Timing - How to see the rally Tomorrow? 17-4-14 - Pothu Kootam Neradi Oliparappu - Ground Thidal Maidanam Grounds Meet - Maanadu Seedha Prasaran Sidha Sedha - Cheedha

Kerala SSLC Exam Result Declared - 95.47% Pass - April 16-4-2014 - 10th Results Website Details

Kerala SSLC 10th Results were declared today April 16, 2014 (Wednesday)

- 95.47% pass (up 1.3% from last year)

- 14,802 students got A+ grade

- 934 schools got 100% pass

Results can be seen in the following websites

For more updates one can also see Manorama news, Asianet, Jaihind News, Kairali People TV and other news media

Tags: Class 10 Pariksa Parinamam Phalam 

Solar Eclipse UAE, Saudi Arabia, Turkey April 29-4-2014 - Not Visible - Gulf, Oman, Yemen, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, Bahrain, Qatar, Dubai

Solar Eclipse on April 29, 2014 (Tuesday) is Not visible in Persian Gulf region including United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Oman, Yemen, Lebanon, Jordan, Syria, Bahrain, Qatar

Gulf Cities including Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Riyadh, Jeddah, Medina, Mecca, Istanbul, Ankara Adan, Sana, Amman, Damascus, Halab, Kuwait City, Manama, Doha cannot see eclipse this time 

The Total Solar Eclipse can be seen in Australia, Antarctica, south Indian Ocean on Apr 29th.

Next Solar Eclipse: October 23, 2014 (Thursday)

Tags: Surya Grahan, Whether Eclipse occurs Today can be seen? Dubayy

Eclipse predictions courtesy of Fred Espenak - NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center. For more information on solar and lunar eclipses, see Fred Espenak's Eclipse Web Site: